IPL 2020: Match 26, SRH v RR – Statistical Highlights of the Match

Rajasthan Royals beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 5 wickets at Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai and registered their third win of the season while Sunrisers Hyderabad suffered their fourth loss. 

Earlier Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and opted to bat first. Inform Jonny Bairstow couldn’t repeat the heroics of the last match and got out for 16 runs off Kartik Tyagi bowling. David Warner and Manish Pandey rebuilt the innings and took the score to 90 runs. When Warner was looking dangerous Jofra Archer came and bowled him for 48 runs. Manish Pandey brought up his fifty and played 54 runs innings.

In the end, Kane Williamson and Priyam Garg’s cameos helped Sunrisers Hyderabad to post a good total of 158/4 on board. 

In reply, Rajasthan Royals had a very poor start and lost the wickets of Ben Stokes, Steven Smith, and Jos Buttler in the first five overs and at 26/3 they’re in big trouble. Sanju Samson and Robin Uthappa tried to rebuild the innings but Rashid Khan didn’t allow them to succeed.

In the end, Royals needed 50 plus runs in 4 overs but Rahul Tewatia and Riyan Parag changed their gears and started smashing all bowlers and resultant in the next over they scored 40 plus runs, and in the last over they needed 8 runs which they scored easily and helped their team to register a great win. 

All the major stats and facts from the 26th match between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals in Dubai : 

1 – This was Rajasthan Royals’ first win in the last five matches and overall third win in seven matches of this IPL season. 

85* – Rahul Tewatia and Riyan Parag’s unbeaten 85 runs partnership is the joint second-biggest unbeaten partnership for the sixth wicket in successful run chases in IPL. 

Highest unbeaten partnerships for 6th wicket in successful run chases in IPL – 

122* – K Pollard / A Rayudu vs RCB, 2012

85* – R Tewatia / R Parag vs SRH, 2020

85* – S Smith / J Faulkner vs RCB, 2014

100 – This was Sanju Samson’s 100th match in the Indian Premier League. He has scored 2411 runs at 27.71 in 100 matches with 2 hundred and 12 fifties. 

1000 – Jos Buttler when on 11, completed 1000 runs for Rajasthan Royals in IPL. He is the sixth batsman to achieve this milestone. 

1000 or more runs for RR in IPL –

2810 – Ajinkya Rahane

2372 – Shane Watson

1734 – Sanju Samson

1276 – Rahul Dravid

1011 – Yusuf Pathan

1005 – Jos Buttler 

3000 – Manish Pandey when on 9, completed 3000 runs in IPL. He has scored 3045 runs in 137 matches so far and his strike rate of 121.07 is the lowest among all those batsmen who have scored 3000 or more IPL runs.

Lowest batting strike rate in IPL (Min 3000 runs) –

121.07 – Manish Pandey

121.82 – Ajinkya Rahane

123.88 – Gautam Gambhir 

124.83 – Shikhar Dhawan 

125.76 – Ambati Rayudu 

Source link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *