IPL 2020: Approaching Milestones of IPL 13

The thirteenth season of the Indian Premier League, also called the IPL 2020 was supposed to commence this March but due to the Coronavirus pandemic, it was suspended, and finally, this season is set to begin on 19th September in UAE. 

As usual, eight teams are taking part in it. Defending champions Mumbai Indians are once again the favorites to win the title and other teams like Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Chennai Super Kings, and Royal Challengers Bangalore too are expected to give a good fight.

In this mega event of 60 matches players as well as teams will break old records and will also create many new records and here is a list of some milestones which can be achieved during this season of Indian Premier League.  

A list of major milestones which could be achieved during the 13th season of Indian Premier League : 

8 – Kolkata Knight Riders needs 8 more wins to become the third team after Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings to win 100 or more matches in the Indian Premier League. 

50 – David Warner (48) is just 2 fifty-plus scores away from becoming the first batsman to score 50 fifty-plus scores in the Indian Premier League. 

50 – Virat Kohli is just one win away from becoming the fourth captain after MS Dhoni, Gautam Gambhir, and Rohit Sharma to win 50 or more matches in the IPL. 

100 – Dale Steyn (96), Sandeep Sharma (95), Shane Watson (92), and Mohit Sharma (91) are in the line to complete 100 wickets in the IPL. 

200 – MS Dhoni (190) and Rohit Sharma (188) might achieve the milestone of playing 200 matches in the Indian Premier League. 

200 – Rohit Sharma (194) and Virat Kohli (190) need to hit 6 and 10 more sixes respectively to complete 200 sixes in the Indian Premier League. 

400 – AB de Villiers needs to hit 3 more sixes to become the sixth batsman to hit 400 sixes in T20 cricket after Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard, Brendon McCullum, Shane Watson, and Andre Russell. 

2000 – KL Rahul needs just 23 more runs to complete 2000 runs in the Indian Premier League. 

5000 – Rohit Sharma (4898) and David Warner (4706) need 102 and 294 more runs respectively to achieve the milestone of 5000 runs in the Indian Premier League.

9000 – Virat Kohli needs 100 more runs to become the first Indian batsman to score 9000 runs in T20 cricket. 

Source link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *